This is just like netflix where it's not possible to remove my 'watched history'. Why is this kept? Better yet, why don't I have the ability to remove my history? Should be like internet browser where I can remove history or watch via incognito.
We have removed the watch list on the side of the player, we will not be able to remove the full history, because it is used for reporting, as we limit views to the number of copies we have on-hand. We do not use personal identifying information with this reporting, it is done by an account number, though we will consider the option of clearing your viewing history on the my account pages.